Students' Alumni Cell

Students' Alumni Cell, IIT Kharagpur is a voluntary student body working under the aegis of the Dean of Alumni Affairs and International Relations. It strives to bridge the gap between IIT Kharagpur and its esteemed alumni community.
Over the course of past few years, Students' Alumni Cell has emerged as a key organ of the Office of Alumni Affairs and International Relations in executing its yearlong events and activities. The Cell continuously endeavours to strengthen the relations of the alumni of our institute with their alma mater. In this regard the Students' Alumni Cell has been instrumental in organising the Annual Alumni Meet, publishing the annual literary magazine (Yearnings of Yore) and conceptualizing the Annual Yearbook. Amongst other programmes, the organisation of regular guest lectures delivered by distinguished alumni in the campus and the organisation of annual leadership summits have been key initiatives undertaken by Students’ Alumni Cell to fulfill their propaganda of connecting the alumni to the Institute. Students' Alumni Cell also conducts the Student - Alumni Mentorship Programme, My Imprint (Senior Class Gift Programme) and organisesAlvida (the annual farewell dinner). The recent addition of Student-Alumni Meet (SAM) that is held in all the major cities of India has become the medium of contact between current students and the alumni of the Institute. It was the initiative of Students’ Alumni Cell, IIT Kharagpur that led to the formation of a PAN IIT umbrella organisation SPARC (Students’ PAN IIT Alumni Relations Cell) that has further added to the scope of reaching out to all of our alumni and has even enabled the other IITs for the same. We look forward to taking up more initiatives and organising more such events to foster the bond between the institute and the alumni.
For any queries/information, do write to us:

Students' Alumni Cell Team


General Secretaries


Vaibhav Chauhan


Mridul Pant




Afzal Jawed Ahmed






Harsh Kumar Sharan


Pallavi Das


Shruti Sagar


Web Heads


Punit Kumar


Utsav Agarwal