63rd Convocation at IIT Kharagpur

Convo Collage - Copy.jpg

Kharagpur, August 5 & 6, 2017: Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur organized its 63rd Convocation on August 5th and 6th, 2017. The Chief Guests of the event are Shri Dinesh K Sarraf, Chairman & Managing Director of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd., Chairman, ONGC Videsh Ltd. and other ONGC Group companies and Chairman, Mangalore Refinery & Petrochemicals Ltd. and Padma Vibhushan Professor Man Mohan Sharma, Fellow of the Royal Society, an eminent and highly regarded Scientist and academician, for August 5th and 6th respectively. The programme is presided over by Dr. Sudha N Murthy, Member of the Board of Governors, IIT Kharagpur and Chairperson, Infosys Foundation.

The Institute saw a significant transition in transdisciplinary education with the Subir Chowdhury School of Quality and Reliability, the Centre for Computational and Data Sciences and the Rekhi Centre of Excellence for the Science of Happiness. Further multi-institutional programmes