IITKGP Confers Distinguished Alumnus Award 2017

DDA 2017 (01.08.17) - Copy.jpg

Kharagpur, August 6, 2017: IIT Kharagpur honoured fourteen alumni with the Distinguished Alumnus Award in the 63rd Convocation of the Institute scheduled on August 5 and 6.

The awardees are renowned experts in their respective domains and reached the pinnacle of excellence in addition to associated and community services, which brought them this highest honour from their Alma Mater IIT Kharagpur. The profiles included top academicians and scientists in India and abroad, entrepreneurs, civil servant, journalist-cum-novelist.

Among the awardees from academia and research were Prof. Sanghamitra Bandyopadhyay, Director, Indian Statistical Institute, Dr. Arun Kumar Bhaduri, Director, Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam, Dr. Brajendra Mishra Director of the Metal Processing Institute at the Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Dr. Subhasis Chaudhuri, distinguished Professor at IIT Bombay, Dr. Sujit Banerji is an educationist and researcher, Executi