IIT Kharagpur announces Distinguished Alumnus Awards 2016

IIT Kharagpur to award 7 of its Distinguished Alumni for significant contributions to the professional world and society

Press Release: Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur will confer the Distinguished Alumnus Award on the occasion of the 62nd Convocation of the Institute being organized on July 30 and 31, 2016. Seven eminent alumni have been selected for the award for their exceptional professional achievements in the industry, in the academia or as entrepreneur. The awardees, in alphabetical order, are - 

Dr. Anurag Acharya (IIT KGP B.Tech./Computer Science and Engineering/1987), Distinguished Engineer at Google USA. Dr. Acharya is key founder of Google Scholar which since its inception