IITKGP Students Pledge to Learn Earn and Return


IIT Kharagpur conferred the first ever Learn-Earn-Return Fellow Award to 3 of its 1st year students. The award was instituted by Prof. P P Chakrabarti, Director, IIT Kharagpur, in July 2016 with the funding crowdsourced from the alumni. Jyoti Agrawal, Jyotisman Das and Rathin Singha from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering were the recipients. The fellow award was conferred on the occasion of the Annual Alumni Meet on January 13, 2018 in the presence of about 300 alumni who came from India and abroad.


"The concept of Learn-Earn-Return involves supporting a student and enabling them with the vision of extending similar support as an alumnus towards future generations of students at IIT Kharagpur. So it's a full circle of life which LER represents" said Prof. Chakrabarti. ?[Know More about Learn-Earn-Return]


About 120 alumn